Three Wishes

Standard

I’d like to share a story with you. This story isn’t very long, some would say that it isn’t very good, and most would say that it isn’t even true.

But I’m going to tell it anyway.

It all started on a muggy spring day. The humidity was sweltering. Fish were jumping upstream to get away from the humidity, it was that bad. My story starts off with… let’s call him Eustis, because I hate that name and I’m not too fond of him either. He’s a pillock. Anyway, Eustis was in a bad mood, as usual, but at least this time, he had a good reason. It was pretty darn hot outside. It made the hair of his toupee fall flat and sweaty against his bulbous head and the elastic of his pants chafe his overly rotund midsection. He was also late for his usual park trolling appointment…

Story has been moved to the “Short Stories” section of the blog, where it should rightfully be. I’m going to try to avoid putting such lengthy posts in the common room. =D

2 responses »

    • Thank you! I write short stories when I’m procrastinating from editing my novel(s), so its nice when I share and others like it, too. No point in keeping my mini-vacation all to myself. ^_^

      Like

Leave a Reply

