Poking fun at myself with a stick!

Standard

I write like
Stephen King

I Write Like by Mémoires, journal software. Analyze your writing!

Okay, so a friend of mine tweeted this link to me not long ago. It’s supposed to be a statistical analysis site that tells you which famous author you most write like… The above tag was generated for me when I put the first page of chapter eight into the widget window.

Curious, I skipped to chapter fourteen, and repeated the process. This gave me:

I write like
Isaac Asimov

I Write Like by Mémoires, journal software. Analyze your writing!

By this point I was dumbfounded. I skipped to the last chapter, rinse and repeat. I copied the entire chapter, put it into the widget box, turned a few levers, and …

I write like
J. K. Rowling

I Write Like by Mémoires, journal software. Analyze your writing!

Now, for fun, I put in the FIRST chapter of my book…

I write like
Margaret Mitchell

I Write Like by Mémoires, journal software. Analyze your writing!

LETS SUMMARIZE:

According to this software, my book starts off like Gone with the Wind, hits the middle like Carrie, reaches the climax like I, Robot, and wraps up like Harry Potter

So I put in my book in its entirety…

Gone with the Wind + Carrie + I, Robot + Harry Potter =

(This took a while to analyze)

I write like
Margaret Mitchell

I Write Like by Mémoires, journal software. Analyze your writing!

So… “As god is my witness, come insane psychics, killer robots, and evil wizards, I will never go without lip gloss again!”

Leave a Reply

