I Got Nothin….

Standard

Um… hello! I’m not sure if you remember me, but I used to write this here blog thingy… The truth is that I am the worst blogger in the world. I’m right up there with this guy:

“I’d be on working on my blog right now, but the baby stole the iPad.”

The truth is that I’ve been sucked into something called Laziness. Hey, lets call a spade a spade, right? In the intermittent time between blogging, not blogging, job finishing, job hunting, parenting, and writing, I’ve been asking myself this main essential question:

“What my plan for this blog thing, again? Man, I really need to stop watching Mickey Mouse Clubhouse and focus!”

I’m sure that I’m not the first person to ask this question, Micky Mouse Clubhouse aside. In fact, I highly doubt if I’ve even made it into the top 2 million. I did come up with a few ideas for why I WASN’T blogging, though.

Number 1. Gosh, I just don’t have any new creative writing to post! My muse is effectively comatose…
There is some truth to this, but it isn’t completely true. In fact, at the very end of May, I started writing several outlines and ideas for my Camp NaNoWriMo project, (of which I currently have 28,433 out of 50,000 words written) . Muse took a nap for a week or two, tops.

Number 2. Doing a new blog everyday (Or once a week) is tough! What on earth am I going to write? Do I have anything worth posting? No one is going to read this stuff! (Enter self-doubt, stage left)
Wow, nothing kills a good writing streak faster than worrying about what other people are going to think about it. This sneaky little worm worked his way into my blog and said “Neener, neener, neener! You couldn’t blog your way out of a cardboard box!” Sad, but true… Leading me to reason number 3.

Number 3. Lack of Motivation. I haz it.
This is the part where I roll over and let the Gluttonous Beast of Motivational Despondency win. This is an example of some of his work:

First Bunny: “I’m tired of being a chocolate bunny. I wonder what it would be like to just relax and let go…”
Second Bunny: “Way ahead of you, Bro.”
Third Bunny: “Dude.”

Okay, so to recap: I wasn’t blogging because I was uninspired, intimidated, and unmotivated. Phew! Glad I got that off of my chest!

So, why do I want to do this blog?
Answer: If I don’t do this blog, the Gluttonous Beast of Motivational Despondency will get me, and I’ll melt into a puddle… I don’t want to melt into a puddle.

Huh… And now, for some Random Star Wars Humor:

When your cable company refuses to deliver service to Tatooine, you get bored.
When you get bored, you clean the droids.
When you clean the droids, you find a hologram that sends you off on an adventure with an old desert hermit.
When you go on adventures with an old desert hermit, you become a Jedi.
When you become a Jedi, you learn that your father is Darth Vader.
When you learn your father is Darth Vader, you realize that you have a connection with Jar Jar Binks.

Don’t have a connection with Jar Jar Binks. Get rid of Cable. Switch to DirecTV

Guess I had something afterall. Not quite sure what it IS yet, but something is better than nothing!

Now that I have written a post about nothing, Here is a cute picture of a cute baby writting my next cute blog!

“My mommy makes me do all the work.”

About tamarahickman

I am a self-published paranormal and fantasy fiction writer, and math teacher. I have a full house (husband, kids, guinea pig), a "real" job, and a fantastic hobby that makes me happy and keeps me feeling fresh. I have an addiction to typeface smilies. ^_^

3 responses »

  1. “In the intermittent time between blogging, not blogging, job finishing, job hunting, parenting, and writing, I’ve been asking myself this main essential question:”

    Wait, just look at that list. You are doing all that and don’t forget that, as a mother, your brain is continually in the kind of state that it would be if someone had found a way to open your head and stir it, continually, with a wooden spoon. Even so, you are actually achieving a small tiny slot to ask yourself a question.

    Holy chit! I have one 4 year old and it’s all I can do to cling onto my sanity! Have… I dunno… kudos? A jelly baby!

    Nice one.

    Cheers

    MTM

    Like

Leave a Reply

