NaNoWriMo 2012 – Day 1

Standard

It is finally the first day of November, and the first day of National Novel Writing Month! This is a very exciting time for me, because I means that I get to focus almost an entire month on doing the one thing I enjoy most: writing novels. =)

Okay, so maybe I like doing other things, too, like playing with my kids, helping with homework, snuggling my husband, eating and sleeping, but writing is my “ME” time. Well, me and the voices in my head.

Anyway, today has gotten off to a great start! I’ve got a new novel planned an in the works on the heels of “Devil in the Details”. The new novel title is “Ghost of a Chance”. I’ll post more details about it as I get closer to finishing the rough draft. =)

I’m off to a great start! 3652 words in the first 24 hours, and counting. My goal is 5000 words by the end of the day. Wish me luck!

And to all of you NaNo’ers out there, Good luck to you, too! Lets get writing!

About tamarahickman

I am a self-published paranormal and fantasy fiction writer, and math teacher. I have a full house (husband, kids, guinea pig), a "real" job, and a fantastic hobby that makes me happy and keeps me feeling fresh. I have an addiction to typeface smilies. ^_^

Leave a Reply

