In 2012, I took part in my first National Novel Writing Month (NaNoWriMo for short). For those of you who are not familiar with the experience, NaNoWriMo is a fantastic adventure for any writer willing to write 50,000 words within 30 feverish days in November.

My submission that year was the (very) rough draft of Devil in the Details, clocking in at just a little over 50,000 words, and giving me my first NaNoWriMo “win”.

It was an exciting, harrowing, and rewarding experience.

It has since grown into a full blown novel, clocking in at a healthy 85k words, and available for public consumption! I hope you eat it up. =)Goodreads-badge-add-plus

You can find the eBook version exclusively on Amazon Kindle, right here.

The print version will available for release soon!

Atlanta city girl, Riesa Grimshaw, has been estranged from overbearing grandfather for seven years. Now, after his death leaves her as the only surviving member of the Grimshaw family, Riesa returns to get her grandfather’s backwater country home ready for sale or rent, only to find clues that the past she remembers isn’t real. Matters are further complicated when she accidentally releases a demon from a journal that has been hidden in the attic for the past seven years. Things are bad enough with altered memories, an accidental demon familiar, and a family curse riding on her back, but when cryptic messages and slaughtered animals start showing up in her path, she knows that this is only the beginning.

Devil in the Details is a modern supernatural fantasy that delves into the world of demons, angels, and family secrets, set in the small town of Salem, Alabama. Fans of Charlene Harris, Patricia Briggs, and Laurel K. Hamilton may also find a new favorite with this novel.

Please comment below. I’d love to hear your thoughts!

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s